• School Closings/Delays:

    Based on the recommendation by Gov. Beshear to discontinue in-house school activities, THERE WILL BE NO ON-CAMPUS ACTIVITIES FOR EBIS FROM MAR. 16th THRU APR. 20th Instruction during this time will consist of non-traditional instruction (NTI) days. The week of March 30-April 3 is scheduled as Spring Break for the district. EBIS' REGULARLY SCHEDULED CLASSES WILL RESUME ON MONDAY, APRIL 20, 2020. Please see the notice in the News Feed below for additional information and instruction.

Close alert
Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
East Bernstadt Independent School

Administration

ADA Compliance

Rebecca Hubbard
Special Education Director

email:   rebecca.hubbard@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone: 606-843-6221  ext. 316

Administrative Assistant

Shaye North
Administrative Assistant

email:   jessica.north@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone: 606-843-6221  ext. 217

D.P.P./Instructional Coordinator

Vicki Jones
D.P.P/Instructional Coordinator

email: vicki.jones@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone: 606-843-7373   ext. 501

Director Special Education

Rebecca Hubbard
Special Education Director

email:   rebecca.hubbard@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone: 606-843-6221  ext. 316

District Finance Officer

Amy Brown, CPA
Chief Financial Officer

email:   amy.brown@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone: 606-843-6221  ext. 502

District Technology Coordinator/CIO

Mike Burns
District Technology Coordinator / CIO

email: mike.burns@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone: 606-843-6221   ext. 105

Family Resource & Youth Services Center Director

Elisha Young
F.R.Y.S.C. Director

email:  elisha.young@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone:  606-843-6221, ext.116
 

Food Service Director

Marcella Hensley
Food Service Director

email: marcella.hensley@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone: 606-843-6221 ext. 101

Gifted & Talented

Jeannie George
Gifted & Talented Instructor

email: jeannie.george@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone: 606-843-6221 ext. 214

Instructional Supervisor

Teresa Smith
Principal, Instructional Supervisor

email: teresa.smith@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone: 606-843-6221 ext. 220

Media Center Specialist - EBIS Library

Brandi Stokes
Librarian

email:  brandi.stokes@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone:  606-843-6221, ext.414

Preschool Director

Cristin Chadwell
Preschool Director

email:   cristin.chadwell@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone: 606-843-6221  ext. 112

Principal/Health Services

Teresa Smith
Principal

email: teresa.smith@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone: 606-843-6221 ext. 220

Superintendent

Vicki Jones
Superintendent

email: vicki.jones@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone: 606-843-7373   ext. 501

Transportation Director

Cristin Chadwell
Transportation Director

email:   cristin.chadwell@ebernstadt.kyschools.us
phone: 606-843-6221  ext. 112